Register Now
(close)

New Mexico Autism Society

News

  • HAPPENINGS [read more…]
  • Don't miss this [read more…]
  • Call to Action House Bill 75House Bill 75 (limiting the use of restraint and seclusion) will be before House Education Committee on Friday (2/3), morning at 8:30am in Santa Fe. If you are able to join us at the committee meeting to stand in favor of the bill, that would be very helpful. You can find the text of the bill by CLICKING HERE You can also contact the House Ed committee chair and members to voice your support for the bill.   A simple letter could be: Dear Representative (Last Name), I’m writing today to ask for your support for HB 75. New Mexico needs common sense limits on restraining and secluding students in school to keep students and teachers safe. Sincerely, (Your name, address, and phone number) House Education Committee: Chair - Rep. Stephanie Garcia Richard: stephanie.garciarichard@nmlegis.gov (505) 986-4846 Vice chair - Rep Andres Romero: andres.romero@nmlegis.gov 505 986-4433 Rep. Alonzo Baldonado alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505 986-4226 Rep. Jim Dines jim.dines@nmlegis.gov 986-4242 Rep. Jimmie Hall jimmie.hall@nmlegis.gov 986-4215 Rep Rick Little Ricklittleforrep@gmail.com 986-4220 Rep. Dennis Roch denroch@hotmail.com 986-4227 Rep. Tomás Salazar tomas.salazar@nmlegis.gov 986-4436 Rep. Debra Sariñana debbie.sarinana@nmlegis.gov 986-4464 —> BILL SPONSOR — PLEASE THANK!! Rep. Jim Smith jim@jimsmithnm.com 986-4233 Rep. Sheryl Williams Stapleton sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov 986-4780 Rep. Christine Trujillo christine.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 986-4249 Rep. Linda Trujillo linda.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 986-4255 [read more…]

NMAS on Facebook

Community Discussion

Viewing 2 topics - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 topics - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

Featured Sponsor